Belief, Action and How Action Creates Change

I enjoy the wisdom of Abraham-Hicks and receive their daily quotes. This type of spiritual work keeps me focused and helps me stay centered for the work I do and my personal life.

I’m sure Abraham would educate me on how to better understand the statement below. My challenge is understanding how action works in this daily quote because I feel that it’s important to speak up about what we learn and may help people, animals and the planet. If I do nothing then my life does not speak for itself in the manner that I want to envision.

  • For instance, is a fast food burger that has 3,000 calories going to be good for me, even if I believe it?
  • As GMO modification of the dna in the food I eat continues can it be good for me, if I believe it?
  • Will the changes needed to address global warming happen if I do nothing in my personal life, like recycling, reusing or being mindful about my purchases, if I believe it?
  • Does it matter that I purchase organic produce from local farmers so they can continue through my purchasing support, if I believe it?

And, what is a belief? According to Abraham, it is a thought that you think over and over, so to you, it becomes true. This can be a life changing statement, because it leaves me to truly be aware of my thoughts and know that what I believe are only my thoughts and they then create my reality.

All of my chosen reading, research and writing lead me to believe that GMOs are a great danger to the planet and all who dwell here, if I don’t recycle I’m adding to the problem of global warming and eating processed calorie ridden food will make me fat, old, sick and diseased. However, purchasing from organic farmers locally will create great change as more people believe and then act by supporting them.

Those beliefs have led me to write a book, blog and daily work at living my life as an example of my beliefs (in its imperfections). My actions, which include this blog post, are what I use to share those beliefs and experiences. And, if enough people believe in a similar manner then the universe will address those beliefs by creating the change.

Abraham daily quote, 06.23.12:
Here’s a rule of thumb that will help you: If you believe that something is good, and you do it, it benefits you. If you believe that something is bad, and you do it, it is a very detrimental experience.

— Abraham

Excerpted from the workshop in Ft. Collins, CO on Sunday, June 14th, 1998 # 481

Just something to think about.

Leave a Reply

